April Fools and Dog-napping

For the first time in a long time, I actually remembered April Fools Day before being fooled myself. Impressed by this I thought I’d give it a go and see how scarily easy, albeit uncomfortable, it is to lie.

I went out last night clubbing and, whilst still under the influence of too many shots of vodka, I met a woman with a german shepherd so text my dad telling him that I’d fallen in love with it. Yes I am that person who will be guaranteed to find the dog at a party! Using this to further convince him, whilst hungover this morning, I messaged him saying that I’d woken up with this german shepherd and had no clue how I’d come to be in possession of it. Needless to say, he fell for it hook line and sinker, rang me and began searching for the nearest RSPCA or police station. He gave me a background story that I’d found him wondering around so took him home for the night and everything.

Thank you Dad for believing that stealing a dog would be the kind of drunken thing I’d do. At least I now know who I can turn to, to help bury a body should I ever need to!

Leave a Reply

